France – Summer Blues

I always dread the end of summer. The air is still hot but leaves are already falling from the trees and a fresh breeze sweeps through the country side. No more summer dresses, no more night swims and no more long terrace evenings. It’s time to make room for fall colors and turn on the heating.  Only thinking about it makes me yearn for summer 2015. Luckily we also have some great memories to look back on.

In the beginning of August I went to Jordan but I spent most of the summer in the south of France. We explored small villages in the Luberon, the Tour de France passed by our house and we drove for hours trying to find Château Miraval (Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie’s house) to buy a few bottles of wine. But, more importantly, I made new friends and I even ended up working at a winery/art museum, Château La Coste.

I tried drawing and realized I’m not very good at it. I’m better at taking pictures and I took quite a few so I hope you enjoy them.

 

One thought on “France – Summer Blues

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

