New York snapshots

Sometimes I don’t find the time to take my good Nikon camera with me. It’s been hot and humid these past few days and the feeling of having a heavy camera hanging around my shoulders is just too much. But I always end up regretting it because most of the exciting things happen when you least expect it. Luckily there is the mobile phone! I almost never take pictures with my phone because I just don’t like the quality. I have, however, taken quite a few pictures these past weeks to capture some unexpected and great moments.

From the Robert Redford Gala to meeting fellow Belgian Matthias Schoenaerts to a day at the museum to street views, good food and flea markets… Here are a few snapshots I took along the way.

PS: Eggs Benedict with Salmon – delicious at Walter’s on Dekalb Avenue!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

